Exclusive: LUNAR Launch New Single Featuring Members of HAKEN and THANK YOU SCIENTIST

Alex Bosson

Sacramento-based progressive metal project Lunar returns this November 8th with the release of its sophomore album Eidolon, out via Divebomb Records. Premiering today is a debut single for the song “Hypnotized,” which features guest appearances from Thank You Scientist’s Ben Karas, Haken’s Diego Tejeida, and Paladin’s Taylor Washington. Prog Sphere has partnered with Lunar for an exclusive premiere of the single; stream it below.

Commented founder and drummer Alex Bosson: “I’m excited to premiere “Hypnotized” as the first track off the upcoming album. This listening video also announces all the guest musicians that appear on the entire album! And many other musicians throughout the album that I’m truly honored to have worked with.

About Eidolon Bosson said: “This album was a struggle to do, in so many ways, but mostly with persevering after the death of my bandmate and good friend Ryan Erwin. But I think he would be proud of where this has gone. I am proud of what I have come up with for this album and what all the other musicians involved have contributed. There is a long list of incredible guest musicians on this album that I never dreamed I would get to work with and I’m truly honored to have done so! In my opinion, this album is heavier and tighter than the 2017’s ‘Theogony’ and I hope the fans will like it as much as I do.

Stream the “Hypnotized” single below, and pre-order Eidolon from Bandcamp here. The album drops out on November 8th via Divebomb Records. More details about the album will be revealed in the coming weeks.

Eidolon Track Listing:

1. Orbit

2. The Cycle Starts Again

3. Surrender

4. Comfort

5. Potion

6. Hypnotized

7. Your Long Awaited Void

Lunar on the web:



Lunar - Eidolon

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: