KING CRIMSON to Release “Heroes” EP

KING CRIMSON to Release "Heroes" EP

King Crimson will release an EP titled Heroes, featuring a live cover version of David Bowie‘s song “Heroes” which was recorded in Berlin during the band’s 2016 European tour.

The EP will be released on June 2nd and is available for pre-ordering from Inner Knot (US) and Burning Shed (UK & EU). King Crimson‘s Robert Fripp commented:


King Crimson performed ‘Heroes’ at the Admiralspalast in Berlin as a celebration, a remembrancingand an homage. The concert was thirty-nine years and one month after the original sessions at the Hansa Tonstudio overlooking the Berlin Wall. This is released in the Fortieth Anniversary year.”

Heroes Track Listing:

1. Heroes
2. Easy Money
3. Starless (edit)
4. The Hell Hounds of Krim
5. Heroes (radio edit)

The EP also includes a radio edit of “Heroes,” and it also includes a 10-minute “Easy Money.”


You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: