WINTERSUN Reveal Track List and Concept of “The Forest Seasons”

WINTESUN's New Studio Album is Titled "The Forest Seasons"

Last week, the Finnish kings of epic melodic death, Wintersun, unveiled the title of their third studio album The Forest Seasons that will see the light of day in 2017 via Nuclear Blast. The new release will be a full-length album of 53 minutes featuring a brand new concept that band leader and mastermind Jari Mäenpää now reveals, together with the complete track list:

The Forest Seasons Track Listing:

1. Awaken From The Dark Slumber (Spring) 14:40

Part I The Dark Slumber
Part II The Awakening

2. The Forest That Weeps (Summer) 12:18

3. Eternal Darkness (Autumn) 14:08

Part I Haunting Darkness
Part II The Call of the Dark Dream
Part III Beyond the Infinite Universe
Part IV Death

4. Loneliness (Winter) 12:54

Total running time: 53:20

Yes, you guessed it! This album is our version of Vivaldi’s ‘The Four Seasons‘, but it hasn’t got anything to do with Vivaldi musically or with classical music,Wintersun commented. “It is 100% original and solid Wintersun material! It is something new and different. Let’s just say it has a bit more darker tone overall… ;)  Next week you will know how we are releasing our new album, so stay tuned for more details!

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: