WARDRUNA Reveal Cover Art, Tracklisting

Norwegian neo-folk group WARDRUNA, whose ranks include multi-instrumentalist Einar “Kvitrafn” Selvik and vocalists Gaahl (ex-Gorgoroth, God Seed) and Lindy Fay Hella, are set to release their new album “Yggdrasil” through INDIE RECORDINGS on April 2nd in North America. The album — the track listing for which can be found below — is the follow-up to 2009′s “Gap Var Ginnuga” and is the second album in the group’s planned “Runaljod” trilogy based on the interpretation of the runes of the elder futhark. The band will be supporting the album at this years Inferno Festival in Switzerland alongside acts such as Anaal Nathrakh, Primordial, Dark Funeral, My Dying Bride and fellow label mates Aura Noir. They will also make their American debut at Stella Natura Festival in California’s Tahoe National Forest later this year.

“Yggdrasil” track listing

1. Rotlaust tre fell
2. Fehu
3. NaudiR
4. EhwaR
5. AnsuR
6. IwaR
7. IngwaR
8. Gibu
9. Solringen
10. Sowelu
11. Helvegen

For further information on the band, please visit:

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: