UMÆ Release “Turn Back Time” Single, Feat. John Wesley (Porcupine Tree) and Conner Green (Haken)

UMÆ Release "Turn Back Time" Single, Feat. John Wesley (Porcupine Tree) and Conner Green (Haken)

International progressive rock power trio UMÆ — singer/guitarist Anthony Cliplef, guitarist Guðjón Sveinsson, and drummer Samy-George Salib — is pleased to announce the release of the single “Turn Back Time” taken from the upcoming album Lost in the View. Hear it below.

UMÆ have collaborated with several guest musicians on Lost in the View. “Turn Back Time” features former Porcupine Tree session guitarist and singer John Wesley on vocals and Haken bassist Conner Green, alongside vocalist Hulda Kristín Kolbrúnardóttir, keyboardist Magnús Jóhann Ragnarsson, violinist Eyja Ragnheiðardóttr, and Sólný Pálsdóttir on backing vocals.

Commented Anthony Cliplef: “‘Turn Back Time’ was written in a batch of songs I’d been compiling, hoping for a future album back in 2009/2010. I was listening heavily to Transatlantic’s ‘The Whirlwind’ and loved the powerful, anthemic themes and the prominent influences of older bands like YesRush, and Genesis, which, to me were heavily present in their music. When the opportunity arose to go to Iceland and write and demo music with Guðjón, I proposed this track. The themes from this song ended up becoming the glue that binds this album together, both musically and lyrically, manifesting itself in different ways at various points in the album.

The trio will launch Lost in the View by the end of 2018. Mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren at the Fascination Street Studios, Lost in the View is a concept album featuring a wide range of performing personnel, including vocalist John Wesley(Porcupine Tree), keyboardist Adam Holzman (Miles Davis, Steven Wilson), guitarist Eric Gillette (Neal Morse Band), and bassist Conner Green (Haken).

Links: Facebook | Instagram

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: