TRETTIOÅRIGA KRIGET to Release New Studio Album “Seaside Air” on March 14

Seaside Air

One of the most influential progressive rock bands from Sweden that emerged in 1970’s, Trettioåriga Kriget, will release a new studio album on March 14th.

Seaside Air was recorded during summer and autumn 2015 in Stockholm. It contains seven new original songs, most of them written by Stefan Fredin and all with lyrics by Olle Thörnvall. For the first time in the long history of Kriget, the entire album is in English, which should guarantee a new level of interest among the band’s very international fanbase.

Following the album trilogy that Trettioåriga Kriget (translates as The Thirty Years War) released between 2004 and 2011, and which formed the band’s autobiography, Seaside Air is a relaxed, self-assured album. It has a pronounced pop/rock feel to it, as if these Swedish masters of progressive music have finally allowed themselves to indulge in their childhood’s love of the Beatles. The songs are very strong, melodic and immediately accessible without losing the depth and complexity for which the band is so well known.

Seaside Air is a phrase that could refer to the famously invigorating atmosphere of the band’s native Saltsjöbaden, but it could also mean “a melody by the sea”, full of light and colour. A very warm sound permeates this new album from Trettioåriga Kriget, an album in which the band reinvents itself once again, and creates great new music by looking back on its history.

Seaside Air is out on March 14th; pre-order the album now and get a download code for a free bonus track “Twilight.” The album will be housed in a beautiful digipack with artwork designed by Johan Gullberg.

Seaside Air track listing:

1. The Photograph
2. Seaside Air
3. Forgotten Garden
4. Snow
5. Billy
6. Dreaming of Vermeer
7. Behold the Pilot

For more info about Trettioåriga Kriget and the upcoming album Seaside Air follow the band via their official website or Facebook.

%d bloggers like this: