THE SAFETY FIRE: “Yellowism” Video Available

“Yellowism”, the new video from London progressive metallers THE SAFETY FIRE, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s second album, “Mouth Of Swords”, which will be released on September 3 in North America via InsideOut Music. The CD was once again produced by the band’s own Derya “Dez” Nagle (guitar), who previously worked withFrank Turner (MONGOL HORDE), RISE TO REMAIN, and THE HAARP MACHINE. It follows the release of last year’s acclaimed debut album,“Grind The Ocean”, which saw the band tour the world with the likesPERIPHERYBETWEEN THE BURIED AND MEGOJIRAPROTEST THE HERO, among others.

The brilliant artwork for “Mouth Of Swords” was created by Kim Taylor. In addition, Tommy Rogers from touring partners BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME has provided guest vocals on one track.

“Mouth Of Swords” track listing

01. Mouth Of Swords
02. Glass Crush
03. Yellowism
04. Beware The Leopard (Jagwar) (feat. Tommy Rogers)
05. Red Hatchet
06. Wise Hands
07. The Ghosts That Wait For Spring
08. I Am Time, The Destroyer
09. Old Souls

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: