THE OBSESSED Launch “Sacred” Video

THE OBSESSED Launch "Sacred" Video

“Sacred,” the new video from Maryland doom legends The Obsessed, can be seen below. The song is the title track of the band’s first studio album in over twenty years, which was released yesterday via Relapse Records.

Sacred is being made available on CD, LP, deluxe double LP, and digital formats. The deluxe 2xLP bundle includes an enamel logo pin, signed art print, and two bonus tracks.

With renewed energy and purpose, The Obsessed sounds heavier and more relevant than ever before. On Sacred, the band doubles down on enormous, heaving riffs and pummeling low-end across twelve tracks of eternal doom. Rounded out by guitarist/vocalist Scott “Wino” Weinrich‘s lyrical honesty and iconic throaty vocals, Sacred is an album that further pushes The Obsessed into the annals of heavy metal history, well worth the two-decade-plus wait.

Sacred Track Listing:

01. Sodden Jackal
02. Punk Crusher
03. Sacred
04. Haywire
05. Perseverance Of Futility
06. It’s Only Money
07. Cold Blood
08. Stranger Things
09. Razor Wire
10. My Daughter My Son
11. Be The Night
12. Interlude
13. On So Long (bonus)
14. Crossroader Blues (bonus)

Weinrich, who has also played with Saint Vitus, Spirit Caravan, The Hidden Hand and Shrinebuilder, is joined in The Obsessed‘s current touring lineup by Reid Raley on bass, and Brian Constantino on drums.

The Obsessed - Sacred

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: