THE DEAR HUNTER Shares New Song And Lyric Video For “Light”

The Dear Hunter

The Dear Hunter has revealed a lyric video for ”Light, the brand-new track from their forthcoming album Act V: Hymns With The Devil In Confessional. Crescenzo made the video, with cinematography by Simms Wright and production by Erez Bader. This is the third song shared from Act V, which is out September 9 on Rude Records.

Check out “Light” below.

“The relation between youthful innocence and maturing dissonance is a theme throughout Hymns with the Devil in Confessional, and this song specifically expresses that through the relationship of father and son, and the way the torch of life is passed from hand to hand” said Crescenzo when talking about “Light”. “While I love orchestration, and dense arrangement, some of my favorite songs to write, record and perform, are the songs like this; an intimate moment with a heartfelt thought to convey.”

Act V is available for pre-order now at and iTunes. Fans that pre-order the album now will receive “Light” as an instant-grat track in addition to the previously released tracks, “The Revival” and “Gloria”.

The tracklist for Act V: Hymns With The Devil In Confessional
1. Regress
2. The Moon – Awake
3. Cascade
4. The Most Cursed Of Hands – Who Am I
5. The Revival
6. Melpomene
7. Mr. Usher (On His Way To Town)
8. The Haves Have Naught
9. Light
10. Gloria
11. The Flame (Is Gone)
12. The Fire (Remains)
13. The March
14. Blood
15. A Beginning

Act V- Hymns With The Devil In Confessional

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: