SYNAESTHESIA: Self-Titled Debut Album Due in January 2014; Album Art and Teaser Revealed

Synaesthesia band

UK rising progressive rock stars Synaesthesia are set to release their debut self-titled album in January 2014 via The Giant Electric Pea record company. Album artwork and teaser are shown below.

Synaesthesia are a new progressive rock outfit – taking the best parts of traditional Prog and bringing it most definitely into the 21st century, with a keen sense of melody and memorable, catchy riffs as well as plenty of experimentation. Their music is primarily written and played by 20 year old multi-instrumentalist Adam Warne who incorporates influences from acts such as Frost*, Porcupine Tree and Muse. Besides Warne, the band features Ollie Hannifan (guitars, vocals), Samuel Higgins (guitars, vocals), Peter Episcopo (bass, vocals) and Robin Johnson (drums and percussion, vocals). The band work with Michael Holmes of IQ on the album’s production and a sound engineer Rob Aubrey.

Prog Sphere readers will have an exclusive premiere of one of the songs from the album via Progstravaganza XV: Ascension that is set to be released on December 25th.


Synaesthesia online:

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: