STEVEN WILSON To Release “Cover Version” on June 30th; Pre-Orders Open

Steven Wilson - Cover Version

Cover Version, the album, collects all the material issued on the limited edition Cover Version singles series released between 2003-2010. The 12 tracks comprise 6 Steven Wilson originals and 6 covers and provide an essential insight into both Wilson’s musical taste and his evolution as a solo artist.

Compiled onto CD for the first time, this Kscope edition comes in a vinyl miniature format with artwork ‘remixed’ from the box design by Carl Glover.

Cover Version is also available on double heavyweight (180g) vinyl, the gatefold artwork also ‘remixed’ from the CV CD box design by Carl Glover (Aleph Studio).

1. Thank You (Alanis Morissette cover)
2. Moment I Lost (SW original)
3. The Day Before You Came (ABBA cover)
4. Please Come Home (SW original)
5. A Forest (The Cure cover)
6. Four Trees Down (SW original)
7. The Guitar Lesson (Momus cover)
8. The Unquiet Grave (SW original)
9. Sign ‘o’ The Times (Prince cover)
10. Well You’re Wrong (SW original)
11. Lord Of The Reedy River (Donovan cover)
12. An End To End (SW original)

Pre-order Cover Version on CD from this location.

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: