STEVE HACKETT: Genesis Revisited II London Show Coming On DVD


Steve Hackett will release a live DVD-CD box set of his recent Genesis Revisited II show in London on October 21.

His concert at the Hammersmith Apollo in May is to be launched in time to tie in with his upcoming UK tour dates, added due to popular demand.

The show included guest appearances by Nik Kershaw, Steve Rothery, John Wetton, Jakko Jakszyk and Amanda Lehmann.

Hackett says: “Genesis Revisited: Live At Hammersmith is a feast for all the senses. I was blown away by the fantastic response to those May gigs.

“The autumn Genesis Revisited shows will include different material to the previous shows, along with the big favourites that bring the house down – see you all soon!”

Genesis Revisited: Live At Hammersmith tracklist

1.       Watcher of the Skies
2.       The Chamber of 32 Doors
3.       Dancing with the Moonlit Knight
4.       Fly on a Windshield
5.       Broadway Melody of 1974
6.       The Lamia
7.       The Musical Box
8.       Shadow of the Hierophant
9.       Blood on the Rooftops

1.       Unquiet Slumbers for the Sleepers
2.       In That Quiet Earth
3.       Afterglow
4.       I Know What I Like
5.       Dance on a Volcano
6.       Entangled
7.       Eleventh Earl of Mar
8.       Supper’s Ready

1.       Firth of Fifth
2.       Los Endos

DVD1: Full live show
DVD2: Behind the scenes featurette

UK tour dates

Oct 22: Birmingham Symphony Hall
Oct 23: Bristol Colston Hall
Oct 24: London Royal Albert Hall
Oct 26: Manchester O2 Apollo
Oct 27: Newcastle City Hall
Oct 29: Liverpool Philharmonic
Oct 30: Sheffield City Hall
Nov 1: Cambridge Corn Exchange

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: