PINK FLOYD to Release “The Division Bell” Box Set on June 30

The Division Bell box set

The last Pink Floyd studio album, The Division Bell, will be re-released as a 20th anniversary box set on June 30th.

The seven-disc collection includes the original 11-track record, fully remastered on double vinyl, plus a new video for lead track Marooned and a set of art prints designed by long-time collaborators Hipgnosis and StormStudios. The Division Bell debuted at number one on both sides of the Atlantic on its original release in 1994, and it’s notched up over 12 million sales since.

Mainman David Gilmour said of his work with Rick Wright and Nick Mason: “The three of us went into Britannia Row Studios and improvised for two weeks. Playing together and starting from scratch was interesting and exciting – it kickstarted the album. The process was very good; it was collaborative and felt more cohesive.

The promo clip for Marooned, which won the Best Rock Instrumental Grammy in 1994, was shot in Ukraine last month.


01. Cluster One

02. What Do You Want From Me

03. Poles Apart

04. Marooned

05. A Great day For Freedom

06. Wearing The Inside Out

07. Take It Back

08. Coming Back To Life

09. Keep Talking

10. Lost For Words

11. High Hopes


LP: The original album, remastered for vinyl from the original analogue master tapes by long-time collaborators James Guthrie and Joel Plante

Blu-ray: New Marooned video; 5.1 album mix by Andy Jackson; HD audio stereo album mix by James Guthrie

Replica red vinyl single in picture sleeve: Take It Back (edit) / Astronomy Domine (live)

Replica clear vinyl single in picture sleeve plus poster bag: High Hopes (edit) / Keep Talking (edit)

Replica blue vinyl single in picture sleeve with seven collectable film cards in wallet: High Hopes / Keep Talking / One Of These Days (live)

CD: 2011 discovery version of The Division Bell in wallet

Art prints: Five 26x26cm designs by Hipgnosis / StormStudios

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: