PANDORA Releases “Alibi Filosofico”; Featuring David Jackson, Arjen Anthony Lucassen and Dino Fiore


After the success of their second album, Sempre e Ovunque Oltre il Sogno – 21st ranking in USA’s Global Progressive Rock Network’s Top 100 prog albums – Pandora is ready to introduce their newest work, Alibi Filosofico, released on September 23rd, 2013.

The band has once again joined forces with Matthias Scheller’s AMS-BTF. Their tight bond has allowed them to continue on with their musical journey which started many years back.

Alibi Filosofico was carried out in new recording studios Pandora Music, and was recorded, mixed and edited entirely by Claudio Colombo, taking about five months time to complete. The first single off the record for the song Né Titolo Né Parole can be seen below.

One particularly important feature on the album are its special guests: David JacksonArjen Anthony Lucassen and Dino Fiore.

David Jackson says: “I just recorded two great and very different tracks for Pandora. They are another great and original Italian band. They set me a real challenge with some amazing technical passages and quite outlandish ideas. Claudio and Beppe Colombo had a great idea and said would I play the central part of ‘Apollo’ with my disabled students playing Soundbeam & Switches.

“The live session went brilliantly, and it fits perfectly. Pandora music is very rich and varied; a box of delights. I had a lot of fun with this music and they are very pleased with the collaboration.” See the video of David Jackson talking about the album below:

'Alibi Filosofico' Cover HQ

Alibi Filosofico

01.   Il Necromante, Khurastos e la Prossima Vittima

02.   Né Titolo Né Parole
03.   La Risalita
04.   Apollo
05.   Tony il Matto
06.   Sempre con Me
07.   Alibi Filosofico

Pandora is:

Beppe Colombo – keyboards

Claudio Colombo – drums, percussions, bass, acoustic guitar, classic guitar, electric guitar, Puerto Rican quatro, keyboards, flute and chorus

Corrado Grappeggia – vocals, chorus and keyboards

Alibi Filosofico special guests:

David Jackson (Van der Graaf Generator)
Arjen A. Lucassen (Ayreon, Star One, Guilt Machine, Ambeon)
Dino Fiore (Il Castello DI Atlante)

And also:

Meldreth School Children – Jamie Arif, TJ Forman & Matthew Beths (soundbeam & switches)
Leo Gallizeo (electric bass and fretless bass)
Emoni Viruet (voice, chorus, percussions and artworks)
Duilio Mongittu (voice of Apollo)

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: