MESHUGGAH New Single “Born In Dissonance” is Handbook of Riffs


The Swedish extreme tech-metal pioneers MESHUGGAH will release their upcoming eighth album, The Violent Sleep of Reason on October 7th via Nuclear Blast. The band released the single “Born In Dissonance” which can be listened below.

Order your copy of the album on iTunes and receive “Born In Dissonance” as an instant grat:

Tomas Haake comments about the album, “Basically, the whole idea of why we chose the title is it kinda connects with the lyrical content of the album. Which is to a fair degree about current events and what you see is going on as far as terrorism today, extremist views on ideals, and religious dogma and the violent implications that you get from being asleep so to speak and not acting/reacting to what is going on in the proper way”

The album was produced by the band and was engineered by Tue Madsen of Puk Studios in KaerbyDenmark. For the cover, the band once again enlisted Keerych Luminokaya who created the artwork for Koloss and The Ophidian Trek as well as the new images for each of the 7 albums and 3 EP’s featured in the 25 Years of Musical Deviance box set.

The Violent Sleep of Reason Track Listing:

1. Clockworks
2. Born in Dissonance
3. MonstroCity
4. By the Ton
5. Violent Sleep of Reason
6. Ivory Tower
7. Stifled
8. Nostrum
9. Our Rage Won’t Die
10. Into Decay

Meshuggah - The Violent Sleep of Reason

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: