MESHUGGAH Announce Their 8th Studio Album “The Violent Sleep of Reason”

Meshuggah - The Violent Sleep of Reason

The Swedish extreme tech-metal pioneers Meshuggah have revealed the title of their upcoming eighth album, The Violent Sleep Of Reason. Inspired by a Goya painting called,”The Sleep Of Reason Produces Monsters”, the album will be released on October 7th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Watch the album reveal video below.

The album was produced by the band and was engineered by Tue Madsen of Puk Studios in Kaerby, Denmark. For the cover, the band once again enlisted Keerych Luminokaya who created the artwork for Koloss and The Ophidian Trek as well as the new images for each of the 7 albums and 3 EP’s featured in the 25 Years of Musical Deviance box set.

The Violent Sleep Of Reason will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Digipak
  • Black Double LP
  • Double LP Pic Disc
  • Gold & Bi-Coloured Vinyl
  • Mail-Order Exclusive Box Set*
    • Limited to 1,000 worldwide
    • Includes: Latex face mask, (2) stickers, (2) 1.25” buttons, poster flag, certificate of authenticity

                   *See below for photo*

Pre-order The Violent Sleep Of Reason in the format of your choice here:
Gold & Bi-Coloured Vinyl, Limited Edition Box Set:
Limited Digipack CD, Vinyl, Vinyl Pic Disc:
Or digitally on iTunes here:

Below is the track listing:

1. Clockworks
2. Born in Dissonance
3. MonstroCity
4. By the Ton
5. Violent Sleep of Reason
6. Ivory Tower
7. Stifled
8. Nostrum
9. Our Rage Won’t Die
10. Into Decay

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: