MARCO MINNEMANN to Release “EEPS” on July 9th on Lazy Bones Recordings

Marco Minnemann - EEPS

Drummer extraordinaire, Marco Minnemann will release his new solo album entitled EEPS on July 9th via Lazy Bones Recordings. The full press release is below.

Marco Minnemann is looked upon by his peers and fans as one of the most innovative drummers on the international music scene today.  As a solo artist, Marco proves he’s not just about drums: on this album he composed all the songs, lyrics and plays every instrument on the album (along with engineering and recording the record and mixing a number of the tracks).

Marco has performed and/or recorded with The Aristocrats, Steven Wilson, Joe Satriani, Buddy Rich Big Band, Necrophagist, Nina Hagen, Kreator, Terry Bozzio, Mike Keneally and last year’s critically acclaimed album, Levin Minnemann Rudess ‐ including Tony Levin on bass and Stick, and Jordan Rudess on keyboards.

EEPS is described as “signature sound and cohesive vibe of melodic rock, experimental/avant garde, and prog. with a few pop songs thrown into the mix.

EPPS track listing:

1.  Cheap as F**k and Awesome As Hell (mixed by Marco Minnemann)
2.  OC DC
3.  Eeps (mixed by Marco Minnemann)
4.  Live Ghost
5.  Soul Dance
6.  Obvious (mixed by Marco Minnemann)
7.  Right on Time and Out of Tune (mixed by Marco Minnemann)
8.  Sushi Cat Doll
9.  Sunshine
10. The Split
11. Painter
12. Dead Ghost
13. Douche (mixed by Marco Minnemann)
14. Synthetic Swans (mixed by Marco Minnemann)
15. When I Was Gone

Bonus Cuts (Exclusive to CD):
16. 360 Degrees (mixed by Marco Minnemann)
17. Talking About LMR
18. Villain Vultures

Check below an audio snippet taken from EEPS, which is set to be released on July 9th via Lazy Bones Recordings.

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: