Listen to Devin Townsend's New Album 'Epicloud'

Devin Townsend is streaming latest album Epicloud in full ahead of its September 18 release. Hear it on this page.

The former Strapping Young Lad mainman describes his 15th solo work as being based on “simpler, commercial structures.” Naturally that doesn’t make it throwaway pop.

Townsend tells Exclaim: “I wanted something catchy as the flu, but with a sentiment that is romantic, positive and beautiful. Spiritual without religion and set to heavy music.

“Because some structures are ‘common’ – but new to me – this record is my take on what a big, epic, commercial-sounding record that sings about nice stuff would sound like in Dev-land.”

Devin Townsend Project is currently touring the US with Paradise Lost and Katatonia.


1. Effervescent!
2. True North
3. Lucky Animals
4. Liberation
5. Where We Belong
6. Save Our Now
7. Kingdom
8. Divine
9. Grace
10. More!
11. Lessons
12. Hold On
13. Angel

Deluxe edition Disc 2 (all demo tracks):

1. Believe
2. Happy Birthday
3. Quietus
4. Heatwave
5. Love Tonight
6. The Mind WASP
7. Woah No!
8. Love And Marriage
9. Socialization
10. Little Pig


Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: