KING CRIMSON: Record Store Day Special Release

King Crimson in 1969

King Crimson will release a limited-edition collectables set as part of Record Store Day.

Going Schizoid With King Crimson includes ten live tracks spanning the band’s career plus a t-shirt, sticker and poster each depicting the iconic album artwork from debut album In The Court Of The Crimson King.

Strictly limited numbers of the set will be on sale at independent record stores in the US only on April 20. Record Store Day aims to support independent retailers by making exclusive material available at those outlets only. This year’s event also includes releases by David Bowie, the Rolling Stones, Soundgarden and many others. 

Going Schizoid With King Crimson tracklist

1. 21st Century Schizoid Man (Live in Central Park, NYC 1974)
2. I Talk To The Wind (Live at the Marquee. 1969)
3. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic: Part 1 (Live at the Beat Club, Bremen, 1972)
4. Ladies of the Road (Live at Jacksonville, 1972)
5. The Sailor’s Tale (Live at Summit Studios, Denver, 1972)
6. Thela Hun Ginjeet (Live at Moles Club, Bath, 1981)
7. Elephant Talk (Live at Cap d’Adge, 1982)
8. People (Live on Broadway, 1995)
9. Funky Jam (Live VROOOM Sessions, 1994)
10. Seizure (The Roar of P4, Live in San Francisco 1998)

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: