JAMES LABRIE: New Song “I Got You” Launched


Dream Theater’s James LaBrie new studio album effort entitled “Impermanent Resonance” was recently released worldwide via InsideOutMusic and continues to turn heads.

Therefore another song from the new album, “I Got You”, has now been launched as stream and can be heard below.

Additionally, an entertaining guitar-play through clip by Marco Sfogli for “Letting Go” can be seen here.

Also, a comprehensive clip featuring drum-recording footage of several “Impermanent Resonance” album songs by drummer Peter Wildoer at Sweden’s Fascination Street recording studios can be checked out here.

Upon release, “Impermanent Resonance” managed to enter the national sales charts in Germany on position # 48 and The Netherlands on position # 67 as well as UK’s Rock Album Chart on position # 22.

More online action for “Impermanent Resonance”:
“Agony” guitar play-through by Marco Sfogli: www.youtube.com/watch?v=HglHt_IWO2o
“Agony” drum recordings by Peter Wildoer: www.youtube.com/watch?v=EILGw46EYzA
“Agony” stream: www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqOHNPdh1Pw
“Agony” free download: www.insideoutmusic.com/specials/agony
“Back On The Ground” lyric-video: www.youtube.com/watch?v=ralb05GOLjA
Album stream via Revolver Mag. site: www.revolvermag.com/news/exclusive-dream-theaters-james-labries-solo-album-impermanent-resonance.html

“Impermanent Resonance” was, just like the previous “Static Impulse” album from 2010, mixed and mastered at Sweden’s Fascination Street recording studios (Kreator, Opeth, Paradise Lost, etc.) with Jens Bogren and this time also Tony Lindgren, while artwork duties were handled by Gustavo Sazes / abstrata.net (Arch Enemy, Firewind, Kamelot, etc.).

Next to the standard CD and the Digital Download format, “Impermanent Resonance” is also available in Europe as limited edition Digipak featuring alternate artwork and two bonus tracks as well as on limited LP version (with the full album as bonus CD). All available European formats can be purchased here:

“Impermanent Resonance” Line-Up:
James LaBrie – lead vocals
Matt Guillory – keyboards, background vocals
Marco Sfogli – guitars
Ray Riendeau – bass
Peter Wildoer – drums, screams

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: