IN ALCATRAZ 1962 Premiere Lyric Video on Noisecreep

Today Northern Virginia’s IN ALCATRAZ 1962 have released their debut album The Drive.  In conjunction with the release of the album, Noisecreep is hosting an exclusive premiere of the lyric video for the band’s first single “Aspirations”.  The video is available for viewing HERE.

With their debut on Standby Records, IN ALCATRAZ 1962 has delivered a release in The Drive that will not only pummel fans with intensity and rage, but will prove to so many of today’s expendable youth that the ills of their lives can be overcome with hard work and commitment to succeed.

The Drive is all about overcoming any and all obstacles thrown at you in life,” states the band.  “The record is dark, but uplifting and inspiring.  It hits hard at home.”

Indeed it does.  Songs like the first single, “Aspirations”, impact a listener like a sledgehammer to the skull; both in terms of message as well as the brute force they deliver sonically.  Produced by Don DeBiase at Studio D Productions (Modern Day Escape, Along Came A Spider, Vanilla Ice), The Drive packs a wallop that’s found by only a select few bands who mix in a tight sound with raging aggression.  As a band that never stops touring, IN ALCATRAZ 1962 has honed their pummeling sound while winning fans each and every night on stage.  According to the band, it’s the live experience that defines their sound.

With their intensely personal lyrics and a ferocious live stage show to match, IN ALCATRAZ 1962 has proven that they are a force to be recognized with the release of The Drive.  The question is, do you have The Drive to appreciate what they deliver?

IN ALCATRAZ 1962‘s The Drive can purchased in exclusive bundle packages HERE.  The album is also available on Amazonand iTunes.

The Drive

1)    Breaking Through
2)    Still Strong
3)    Eloquence
4)    There to Take
5)    The Fatal Flaw
6)    Acceptance
7)    Over These Years
8)    Winter Sun
9)    Submergence
10)    Stagnant
11)    Aspirations
12)    Through Blank Eyes

10/12: Whitehall, PA @ Planet Trog Entertainment Complex

10/26: Richmond, VA @ Kingdom

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: