HYAENA’s Debut Album “Existence” Out on April 5

HYAENA’s Debut Album “Existence” Out on April 5

Existence is a debut album by a French Progressive Death Metal quintet Hyaena, which is set to be released on April 5th. The band which hails from Orleans has been active since 2010, and for almost seven years they released two EP’s: Seasons (2013) and YAMA (2015).

Hyaena performs a kind of progressive metal that also includes influences from death metal and ambient. “Existence is more personal, more progressive and darker than our previous releases,” commented the band.

About what inspired Existence, the band said: “We’ve always been inspired by Japan so I think ‘Existence’ is a mix of all of these ambiances with progressive and modern metal. It was 3 years in the making. We wrote the music the first year, and then started recording the songs to bring them to life in our home studio. We started to play them together at the final process to bring the ‘human feel.’ And when the tracking was done, we teamed up once again with Jamie King (Between The Buried And MeThe ContortionistScale The Summit…) to produce the album and get the best out of it, which he did.

Hyaena has previously launched a music video for the single “Shape of the Gods” taken from the new album. You can view it below.

The band’s plans for the rest of the year, beside the album release, is to play live as much as possible. They say: “We want to promote this album everywere we can. At the moment we have couple of shows planned and they will be announced soon!

Existence is out on April 5th; pre-order it on Bandcamp here.

Existence Track Listing:

  1. Ashbringer
  2. Between Time & Space
  3. Kingdom Of Lions
  4. The Only Constant
  5. Acceptance
  6. Shape Of The Gods
  7. Nascent Journey
  8. Unstable Growth
  9. Descent
  10. Existence I – Temporal Drift
  11. Existence II – Unveiling Mankind
  12. Existence III – Echoes Of A Lifetime

Hyaena online:




Hyaena - Existence

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: