HAKEN to Release New Album “Vector” on October 26

HAKEN to Release New Album "Vector" on October 26

UK prog metallers Haken have announced that their fifth studio album will be released on October 26 via InsideOut under the title of Vector.

The effort was self-produced by the band, with former Periphery bassist Adam “Nolly” Getgood handling the engineering and mixing duties.

Guitarist Charlie Griffiths stated:

We’ve always had a heavy influence, but it was obvious from the riffs that were naturally coming out of us early in the writing process that this would be a more metal album. These are some of the most riff-driven songs we’ve ever written.

In related stuff, the group has announced a fan competition where your artwork could potentially be immortalized as an etching on the fourth side of the vinyl LP release. More details in the embedded video player.

Vector Track Listing:

1. Clear
2. The Good Doctor
3. Puzzle Box
4. Veil
5. Nil By Mouth
6. Host
7. A Cell Divides

Haken - Vector

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: