Geoff Tate’s Queensryche: First Track Released


Geoff Tate’s version of Queensryche has released their first single – hear Cold in full below.

It’s taken from upcoming album Frequency Unknown, due on April 23. The song features guitarists Kelly Gray and Craig Locicero, bassist Rudy Sarzo, drummer Simon Wright and keyboardist Randy Gane.

The record will include guest appearances from KK Downing, Chris Poland, Ty Tabor, Paul Bostaph, Dave Meniketti and others.

It’s endured a difficult birth: along with numerous lineup changes – including the brief tenure of ex-Megadeth guitarist Glen Drover, who quit before a note had been played then guested with the other version of Queensryche, calling them the real deal.

Earlier this week Billy Sherwood, who’d been hired to remix the record following fan complains about the quality of preview clips, changed his mind and said he didn’t have time to complete the task.

The version of Queensryche fronted by Todd La Torre released their own first track, Redemption, in March. They’ll tour the UK in October.

Frequency Unknown tracklist

01. When Lightning Strikes
02. Running Backwards
03. Fallen
04. Life Without You
05. In The Hands Of God
06. Cold
07. The Weight Of The World
08. Slave
09. Dare
10. Everything

Bonus tracks: (2013 versions)
11. Silent Lucidity
12. Empire
13. Jet City Woman
14. I Don’t Believe In Love

(via Prog)

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: