Exclusive: Hear New FRACTAL CYPHER’s Single “Prison Planet”

Fractal Cypher

Canadian progressive metal bad, Fractal Cypher, in association with Prog Sphere bring you an exclusive premiere of the band’s new single “Prison Planet,” taken from the upcoming studio album that is to be released later this year. Watch a lyric video for “Prison Planet” below.

Fractal Cypher exists to captivate audiences with progressive instrumentals that cut through the mesmerizing vocals yet somehow evolving; each listen provides a new perspective. Straight out of the heart of Canada’s metal scene, these Montreal metallers constantly shift their compositions with seamless transitions and theatrical interludes to keep audiences on their toes. Since 2014, ex-Far From Reality members Simon Lavoie (vocals), Ludovick Daoust (keyboard), and Vincent Bruneau (guitar) have dedicated themselves to Fractal Cypher.

The powerful quintet is just as versatile in their music as they are in their musical interests, darting between djent, death metal, and classic rock. Each song acts of their own volition almost taking control of the members and shaping a personality and energy not unlike a living entity. Ludovick is at the helm of songwriting, calculating and unlocking each melody and becoming the voice for each piece. Their debut album, The Human Paradox, produced by Chris Donaldson (Cryptopsy, The Agonist, Beyond Creation, Neuraxis) will be comprised of 9 songs, each hand picked and strategically chosen to best represent the living, breathing entity that is Fractal Cypher.

Their aim is to have their live show sound like a record and keep their fans coming back for more. They are currently finishing up recording their album, which is slated for a release later in 2016 and is sure to hypnotize metal fans around the globe.

Check a lyric video and album art for “Prison Planet” below. The single is available from iTunes here.

The Human Paradox track listing:

1. Lost (8:23)
2. Endless Circle (6:26)
3. Shining A While (8:04)
4. Prison Planet (5:27)
5. Imminent Extinction (6:28)
6. Final Abode (8:32)
7. Awakening (6:21)
8. Idle Words (7:52)
9. The Ghost Of Myself (7:24)
Album Credits:
Songs performed by: Fractal Cypher

Song written by: Ludovick Daoust, Vincent Bruneau and Simon Lavoie
Produced by: Ludovick Daoust and Christian Donaldson
Mixed by: Christian Donaldson
Mastered by: Christian Donaldson
Album & Live Band Line Up:
Vincent Bruneau (Guitars)
Ludovick Daoust (Keyboards)
Simon Lavoie (Vocal)
Tommy Fradette (Bass)
Steven Cope (Drums)

Prison Planet

Cover photo by Eric Sanchez Photography

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: