EKTOMORF: New Album Nears North American Release Via AFM Records

Black Flag, the new full-length from Hungary’s most prevalent metal act, EKTOMORF, will see North American release on September 25th through their trusted label home, AFM Records.

Following their first acoustic album, simply titled The Acoustic, earlier this year, on Black Flag EKTOMORF have returned to their usual destructive ways, once again implementing their groove-laden style their fans have come to expect, yet with more straightforward aggression than they have shown in years. The band’s massive tenth studio full-length was recorded and produced in Antfarm Studios with Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Mnemic, Hatesphere), and comes loaded and cocked with nearly fifty minutes of point-blank brutality comprised of twelve original tracks and a cover of the Foo Fighters hit “The Pretender!” The cover art was created by Tim Eckhorst, who has painted the portraits of all bands who have headlined the massive Wacken festival in recent years.

EKTOMORF have released the second track from Black Flag via AFM Records’ YouTube page. Check out the hateful surge of “Unscarred” right here:

Black Flag Track Listing:
1. War Is My Way
2. Unscarred
3. The Cross
4. Cut It Out
5. Black Flag
6. Private Hell
7. 12 Angels
8. Enemy
9. Fuck Your God
10. Never Surrender
11. Sick Love
12. Feel Like This
13. Kill It
14. The Pretender (Foo Fighters Cover)

Having toured Europe supporting major international acts including Pro-Pain, Fear Factory and more, and after performing at some of the biggest European metal festivals including Wacken Open Air, With Full Force and Summer Breeze throughout their career, EKTOMORF will continue the tradition with more shows and tours in the coming months in support of Black Flag.


Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: