DISPERSE Unveil New Song “Surrender”


DispersE are releasing the third song taken from their forthcoming album Foreword. The third full-length of the rising progressive stars will hit the streets on February 10th. Stream “Surrender” below.

Regarding their track, DispersE comment: “This is the first 8-string DispersE song. Some of the very first sketches of ‘Surrender’ came to life more than 3 years ago, not long after our previous album ‘Living Mirrors‘ was released. It is surely a track that connects our band’s old and new worlds as it is heavy and proggy –  yet also experimental. Both lyrically and musically, we wanted to capture the state of abandoning the idea of becoming someone else than who we actually are. We wanted to create that energetic, chaotic but also a positive vibe within this song.

Artwork and track-list of Foreword can be viewed below.

Track listing:

01. Stay
02. Surrender
03. Bubbles
04. Tomorrow
05. Tether
06. Sleeping Ivy
07. Does It Matter How Far?
08. Foreword
09. Neon
10. Gabriel
11. Kites

On previous news, DispersE have announced two new tours in early spring this year. The first leg will see the progressive shooting-stars touring native Poland with Retrospective and Ayden in early March. The second road-trip will find the band supporting Australian instrumentalists Plini in late March and the first week of April.

DispersE commented: “We have been friends with David Maxim Micic and Plini for a good few years now. Guest appearances on each others’ albums, playing a few shows together in different parts of the world – all of that just made the bond of our friendship even tighter. Therefore we are incredibly excited to go on long journey with those lads, which lasts nearly for a month. We will be playing the music that we love and jamming every night – especially those drunken bluesy solos. It feels good to know that something, we have been dreaming of for ages, is finally happening. We hope to see you joining the fun soon!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: