BRIAN ENO & KARL HYDE Premiere First Track

Brian Eno & Karl Hyde

Brian Eno and Underworld guitarist Karl Hyde have released the first track from their collaborative album Someday World – hear The Satellites below.

The track features a guest appearance from Eno’s former Roxy Music bandmate Andy Mackay, plus his daughter Darla, saxophonist Georgia GIbson, drummer John Reynolds and producer Fred Gibson.

Eno introduced the project last month by saying: I had a big collection of ‘beginnings’ sitting around, waiting for something to galvanise them into life; to make them more than just experiments. That something turned out to be Karl.”

Someday World is released on May 5 via Warp.


01. The Satellites
02. Daddy’s Car
03. A Man Wakes Up
04. Witness
05. Strip It Down
06. Mother Of A Dog
07. Who Rings The Bell
08. When I Built This World
09. To Us All

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: