BLACKFIELD Premiere Video For “Jupiter” Taken From The Upcoming Album

Blackfield IV

Israel’s leading counter-culture rock musician Aviv Geffen returns in August with Blackfield IV, featuring Steven Wilson and other special guests.

Blackfield was started by Aviv and Steven in 2001 and have previously released the albums Blackfield (2004), Blackfield II (2007) and 2011’s Welcome To My DNA.

Since Welcome To My DNA, Geffen’s profile has continued to rise. He has worked with legendary producers Tony Visconti and Trevor Horn, played live with U2 and Placebo, and has been a judge on the Israeli TV show, The Voice.

The son of esteemed Israeli poet Yehonatan Geffen, and the nephew of Moshe Dayanhe is huge star in his native country. An outspoken peace campaigner and fierce critic of the Israeli military, his frank political views have caused huge controversy while his records have earned him a string of gold albums.

Aviv contributed the writing and vocals on Blackfield IV, with Steven Wilson – who also mixed the album into stereo and 5.1 surround sound – adding guitar and vocal parts.

The new album, out on August 26 via KScope, includes guest vocal performances from Brett Anderson (Suede), Jonathan Donahue (Mercury Rev) and Vincent Cavanagh (Anathema).

1. Pills 
2. Springtime 
3. XRay (featuring Vincent Cavanagh – Anathema) 
4. Sense of Insanity 
5. Firefly (featuring Brett Anderson – Suede) 
6. The Only Fool is Me (featuring Jonathan Donahue – Mercury Rev) 
7. Jupiter 
8. Kissed by the Devil 
9. Lost Souls 
10. Faking 
11. After the Rain

Check out the video for the track Jupiter below. You can also download opening song Pills for free here(email sign-up required).

(via Classic Rock Magazine)

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: