BIGELF Premiere “Control Freak” Lyric Video


Bigelf have released a lyric video for their track Control Freak – view it below.

It’s the first track to appear from long-awaited fourth album Into The Maelstrom, to be launched via InsideOut on March 3.

Mainman Damon Fox says of the first new Bigelf track in six years: “Control Freak is a bit different from previous singles – it has a more aggressive approach that features mostly guitar.

“Life is bizarre indeed, and sometimes the universe has other plans in store for you. You realise you’re not in control, and all the willpower in the world won’t alter your predicamentParadoxically, the ultimate form of control is actually letting go, which led me to the chorus lyrics ‘Please God help me to let it go.’

“I think there’s a control freak in each one us – some worse than others of course!”

Only Fox and bassist Duffy Snowhill remain from the lineup that recorded 2008′s Cheat The Gallows, and the band now includes Mike Portnoy behind the kit. Bigelf take part in the drummer’s Progressive Nation At Sea cruise later this month.

Into The Maelstrom tracklist

01. Incredible Time Machine
02. Hypersleep
03. Already Gone
04. Alien Frequency
05. The Professor And The Madman
06. Mr Harry McQuhae
07. Vertigod
08. Control Freak
09. High
10. Edge Of Oblivion
11. Theater Of Dreams
12. Into The Maelstrom
i. Destination Unknown
ii. Harbinger Of Death
iii. Memories

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: