BEARDFISH Premiere New Song “Hold On”


Swedish progressive-rockers Beardfish recently announced the release of their new album +4626-COMFORTZONE for the January 12th, 2015 in Europe. Now the band are pleased to reveal the first track to be taken from the album in the shape of Hold On which you can listen to below.

The band had this to say about the track: Hold On was one of the first songs that came along for +4626-COMFORTZONE and it sort of set the mood for the rest of the album with the rhythm and the intertwined guitar riffs and melodies. The lyrics deal with trying to hang on to something that is slipping out of grasp and not being in connection with your inner self, to the point that you don’t recognize yourself in the mirror. A song that felt great right from the start and it still keeps getting better every time we play it live! Hope you’ll like it!

The full track-listing for the album is as follows:

1. The One Inside Part 1 – Noise In The Background
2. Hold On
3. Comfort Zone
4. Can You See Me Now
5. King
6. The One Inside Part 2 – My Companion Throughout Life
7. Daughter Whore
8. If We Must Be Apart (A Love Story Continued)
9. Ode To The Rock’n'Roller
10. The One Inside Part 3

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: