AMORPHIS: Tracklist And Album Art For "Circle" Unveiled

Amorphis have revealed the cover art and tracklist for 11th studio album Circle, which will be released via Nuclear Blast on April 22.

They previously promised to “surprise, delight and step up” with the follow-up to 2011′s The Beginning Of Time.

Now they’ve unveiled artist Tom Bates’ cover treatment, saying: “The mystic, androgynous person represents a spiritual guide. The character was sent from another time and place to help the album’s protagonist find a new path for his life.”

Earlier this month lyricist Pekka Kainulainen told how Circle explores the story of a person who, “after a crisis, finds a connection with his inner powers.” He added: “This is a story of survival.”

The album will be available on CD, double-vinyl LP, limited-edition vinyl box and limited-edition digibook version containing a bonus DVD.

Amorphis play the Bloodstock Open Air Festival at Catton Park, Derbyshire, on the weekend of August 8-11.

Circle tracklist

1. Shades Of Gray
2. Mission
3. The Wanderer
4. Narrow Path
5. Hopeless Days
6. Nightbird’s Song
7. Into The Abyss
8. Enchanted By The Moon
9. A New Day
Bonus track:
10. Dead Man’s Dream

(via Prog)

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: