ALLEN / LANDE Premiere Lyric Video for “Lady Of Winter”


The official lyric video for the song Lady Of Winter from Jorn Lande (Masterplan, Yngwie Malmsteen) and Russell Allen‘s (Symphony X, Adrenaline Mob) fourth Allen / Lande collaborative album, The Great Divide, can be seen below. The CD will be released on October 17 in Europe and October 21 in North America via Frontiers Music Srl.

Following three successful discs written, played and produced by Swedish musician Magnus Karlsson (of Primal Fear and Starbreaker), The Great Divide represents a substantial change in that former Stratovarius guitarist and main composer Timo Tolkki took on the challenge to write and produce the new recording. Tolkki also performs all instrumentation on the album except for drums, which are handled by Jami Huovinen.

Work on the album started in late 2013 when the first songs were demoed and sent to the two singers, who loved the direction of the new music. Also, for the first time, Lande has contributed vocal melodies and lyrics to the album. The final result is certainly outstanding and the crisp mixes from Dennis Ward (Pink Cream 69, Place Vendome, Unisonic) make for an amazing-sounding album. Stunning cover art created by French artist Stan Decker completes the package.

The Great Divide track listing:

01. Come Dream With Me
02. Down From The Mountain
03. In The Hands Of Time
04. Solid Ground
05. Lady Of Winter
06. Dream About Tomorrow
07. Hymn To The Fallen
08. The Great Divide
09. Reaching For The Stars
10. Bittersweet

The Great Divide pre-order links:


Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: