Exclusive: THE DEAD CENTURIES Premiere Debut Album “Race Against Time”

Exclusive: THE DEAD CENTURIES Premiere Debut Album "Race Against Time"

Visionary and highly influential writer Michael Moorcock, who worked with the bands Hawkwind and Blue Oyster Cult, memorably stated that ‘it is the business of the future to be dangerous’.

Ottawa three-piece The Dead Centuries are both futuristic and dangerous, which is as it should be. Influenced by Protest The Hero, Periphery, Paul Gilbert, Sithu Aye and IntervalsThe Dead Centuries can easily hold their heads up in such exalted company.

Composing and performing technically precise instrumental progressive metal, The Dead Centuries are rich in virtuosity, melody, compositional skills, and most importantly they create superb music to listen to. This isn’t the sound of three musicians showing off their undoubted skills, rather they are serving their songs above all else, with every fibre of their beings, every neuron firing in their minds, every tendon in their bodies. In a sense it is as if the three musicians that make up The Dead Centuries have become one mind in their own music.

Set to unleash their debut album Race Against Time this week on Friday, January 26th, 2018, the full length features ten tracks of melodic, high energy and refreshing material. Full of hook and sinker tracks, shining guitar riffs and overall escapades through their instrumental progressive metal has to offer.

Partnering up with us at Prog Sphere, we are excited to premiere the full album stream for Race Against Time.

And before you hear it at the link below, here’s what guitarist Adam Tremblett has to say.

Our new album ‘Race Against Time‘ is a collection of songs that really summarizes the band’s sound. The main goal of this release is to give listeners an interesting, diverse, and exciting experience. We are excited to finally have these songs released for the world to hear, and we hope you enjoy listening to these songs as much as we enjoyed writing and recording them.”

Album pre-order for “Race Against Time” is available on the band’s bandcamp hereiTunes and Google Play.

Track Listing:

1. Freddy Lounds (4:07)
2. Gotham (4:18)
3. Reboot (3:33)
4.Tree Fort (5:49)
5. Blood Dragon (4:34)
6. Attack of The Mutant (3:57) ft. guest solo Jeff Tremblett
7. Venus Gospel (4:52)
8. Overdrive (4:29) ft. guest guitar solo James Krul (Mandroid Echostar)
9. Attack of The Mutant Pt. II (4:40)
10. Souvenir (5:14)
Album Length: 45:37

Album Band Line Up:

- Adam Tremblett – Guitar, Bass, Programming
- Bryant McNamara – Drums

Live Band Line Up:

- Adam Tremblett – Guitar
- Bryant McNamara – Drums
- Jacob McSheffrey – Guitar

For more info:


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: