Letters of the Lost – Walk With Us

Letters of the Lost - Walk With Us

It was on September 24th 2014, almost 2 years since the day, that Letters of the Lost released their debut EP Merkio.  Since then, the Miami metalcore/hardcore chaos inciters have become a hard hitting, hard working, unrelenting and well respected band on the local scene. June 12th marked the release of their debut full-length album Walk With Us.

Straight away you can tell this is an album that has been thoroughly planned out and constructed, with each song carrying it’s own dose of venom. “…Continued (Birth of Paths)” is an instrumental track that opens the eight-track release. “Walk With Us,” “Devil’s Son” and ”The March” pack in the punches early, with each breakdown pummeling their way through the speakers. “Colossal” and ”Machines” slow things down a bit in terms of pacing, but they still pack a quite a punch. “Genesis” and ”Kenopsia” bring back the heavy in full force, with Danny Gongora’s unrelenting screams captaining every verse and chorus, the guitar work in every breakdown is something to be admired, non cliche and pretty much aggressive.

Walk With Us is a huge full-length success for Letters of the Lost. This is an album that pushes Letters of the Lost into uncharted territory; territory they will likely tear up, dominate and make their own.


1. …Continued (Birth of Paths) 01:02
2. Walk With Us 03:44
3. Devil’s Son 03:51
4. The March 04:41
5. Colossal 03:16
6. Machines 04:16
7. Genesis 03:38
8. Kenopsia 05:50


* Danny Góngora – vocals
* Sebass Diaz – guitars
* Miggs Angel – guitars
* Joan Correa – bass
* Andrew Nicholson – drums






Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: