UNREAL CITY Release Video for “Lo Schermo Di Pietra”

Unreal City interview

Italian progressive rock band Unreal City will release their second studio album entitled “Il Paese Del Tramonto” on January 15th via AMS Records. They have just released a video single for “Lo Scherzo Di Pietra” taken from the album. See it below.

Il Paese Del Tramonto,” which means “the land of sunset,” depicts in a successful way the warmth the title refers to, and numbers like “La Meccanica Dell’Ombra“ and “Il Nome di Lei“ underpin it. The album may largely dispense with overt indications of the band’s native roots, but there are still segments on the album where Unreal City infuses a bit of experimentation, like in the already mentioned “La Meccanica Dell’Ombra which exudes middle eastern and oriental motifs.

The sum total of “Il Paese Del Tramonto” is most definitely greater that its individual parts. The album paints the ongoing portrait of a band who may be a rising star in the Italian progressive rock world.

Il Paese Del Tramonto” is released on AMS Records in January 2015, with worldwide distribution managed by BTF. The album art was designed by Eugenio Crippa on behalf of Advent Productions. Watch a video for “Lo Schermo Di Pietra” below.

Il Paese Del Tramonto” track listing:

1. Ouverture: Obscurus Fio

2. Oniromanzia (Il Paese del Tramonto)

3. Caligari

4. La Meccanica Del’Ombra

5. Il Nome di Lei

6. Lo Schermo di Pietra (κενωσιζ)

7. Ex Tenebrae Lux

a. gelidae mortis imago
b. ciò che disse il tuono
c. processo secondario
d. ab aeterno

Unreal City is:

Emanuele Tarasconi – keyboards and lead vocals

Francesca Zanetta – guitars and Mellotron

Dario Pessina – bass and backing vocals

Federico Bedostri – drums, percussions and backing vocals

Visit Unreal City online:




Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: