THE TEA PARTY Announce New Single “Water’s on Fire”

The Tea Party

InsideOutMusic are pleased to announce the return of Canadian Rock trio The Tea Party, who are unveiling their first new music in a decade. The band’s new single Water’s On Fire will be released digitally as of Monday, July 28th, 2014 in Europe.

Water’s On Fire marks the band’s first new music since 2004′s acclaimed Seven Circles album and is a harbinger to a comeback studio album, expected to be released via InsideOutMusic in Europe around late September 2014.

Get “Water’s On Fire” (as of release date) amongst others here:

The Tea Party‘s original line-up of Jeff Martin (vocals, guitar), Stuart Chatwood (bass, keyboards) and Jeff Burrows (drums, percussion) reunited in 2011 for selected Australian and Canadian live dates and their sense of artistic kinship inevitably led them back to the studio. “We weren’t compelled to do this,” reflects Martin“We challenged ourselves to make something together and believe this stands with any statement The Tea Party has made.”

Recorded at Toronto’s Revolution studios and produced by Martin, the forthcoming album is presently being mixed by three-time Grammy winner David Bottrill (Peter Gabriel, Muse, Tool) and expands on the band’s immediately distinctive, Moroccan Roll sound matched with Martin‘s broad canvas lyrics.

Formed in 1990, The Tea Party have released seven studio albums, selling over two million copies worldwide, filling stadiums on the strength of anthemic hits such as The River, Sister Awake, Temptation and Heaven Coming Down.

Further album details and tour dates are to be announced in the coming weeks.

The Tea Party online: - See more at:

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: