The Return Of The Sound Of The 1970s – The Rome Pro(g)ject Out December 7th

The Rome Pro(G)ject – A Musical Walk Through The History & The Places,The Greatness & The Beauty Of The Eternal City

Some of the most important names of the progressive rock scene comment and celebrate in music the greatness and the beauty of Rome in the special event of the 2765th anniversary of its foundation.

An instrumental prog music oriented concept album with 10 unreleased tracks written by artists such as (in alphabetical order) David Cross (King Crimson), Francesco Di Giacomo (Banco), John Hackett, Steve Hackett (Genesis, Gtr, SH Electric Band), David Jackson (VDGG), Nick Magnus, Richard Sinclair (Caravan, Hatfield and the North, Camel) and more.

Conceived and produced by Vincenzo Ricca.


1.   Prologue
2.   …April 21st 753 b. C.
3.   Over 2.000 Fountains
4.   In and Around The Colosseum
5.   Monuments And Statues Everywhere
6.   Down To The Domus Aurea
7.   Caracalla’s Dream
8. A Mankind’s Heritage
9. Towards the Future…
10. The Mouth of Truth


Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: