Stream New MASTODON Song “Chimes at Midnight”

Mastodon release video for "High Road"

Atlanta progressive metallers Mastodon will release their sixth album, Once More ‘Round the Sun, on June 24 via Reprise Records. The follow-up to 2011′s The Hunter was recorded in Nashville with Grammy Award-winning producer Nick Raskulinecz, who is known for his work with Rush, Deftones, Foo Fighters and Alice in Chains.

The song Chimes At Midnight can now be streamed below.

Also available on June 24 will be a stunning deluxe 2LP vinyl edition of Once More ‘Round the Sun. This limited edition will include two discs pressed onto 180-gram black vinyl housed in a quadruple gatefold vinyl jacket featuring artwork by Skinner, plus a CD of the complete album. The package will include four exclusive lithographs derived from the album artwork.

Those who preorder the deluxe vinyl edition will be entitled to bonus digital content: An instant download of High Road, plus another album track delivered digitally prior to street date, and a download of the entire album delivered digitally on street date.

Once More ‘Round the Sun track listing:

01. Tread Lightly
02. The Motherload
03. High Road
04. Once More ‘Round The Sun
05. Chimes At Midnight
06. Asleep In The Deep
07. Feast Your Eyes
08. Aunt Lisa
09. Ember City
10. Halloween
11. Diamond In The Witch House (feat. Scott Kelly of Neurosis)

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: