RIVERSIDE Premiere New Song “Where The River Flows”

RIVERSIDE Premiere New Song "Where The River Flows"

October 21st, 2016 will mark the release of Eye Of The Soundscape, a complementary instrumental album by Polish Prog masters Riverside, via InsideOut Music. The release features cover artwork by Travis Smith and includes 13 experimental and highly atmospheric compositions, which showcase Riverside‘s ambient electronic side.

The release’s opening track, “Where The River Flows”, is available as of today online as first single via the streaming/digital download outlet of your choice or it can also be checked out in the player below.

Riverside‘s Mariusz Duda checked in with the following comment about the track: “This composition shows what the new Riverside album is about. Long, spacey soundscapes and the marriage of electronic and organic music. In my opinion a perfect introduction to our ambient and instrumental world. One of the last four compositions with Grudzien. One day we will all meet where the river flows.”

“Eye Of The Soundscape” compiles all the special instrumental Riverside tracks previously used as bonus material for the Shrine Of New Generation Slaves and Love, Fear And The Time Machine albums, alongside rare cuts as well as 4 new songs (“Where The River Flows”, “Shine”, “Sleepwalkers” and “Eye Of The Soundscape”) into a massive playing time of +100 minutes, which will be available as 2CD-Mediabook, 3LP (With both CD’s as bonus and an etching on Side F!) or as Digital Download.

The full track-listing for the release is as follows:

CD1 (50:03):

1. Where The River Flows (10:53)
2. Shine (04:09)
3. Rapid Eye Movement (2016 Mix) (12:40)
4. Night Session – Part One (10:40)
5. Night Session – Part Two (11:35)

CD2 (52:26):

1. Sleepwalkers (07:19)
2. Rainbow Trip (2016 Mix) (06:19)
3. Heavenland (04:59)
4. Return (6:50)
5. Aether (08:43)
6. Machines (03:53)
7. Promise (02:44)
8. Eye Of The Soundscape (11:30)

Cover photo by Oskar Szramka

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: