PROJECT ROGUE – TITANS Extends Donation Period Through July 27th


As previously announced, PROJECT ROGUE is a new crowd funding project featuring existing Rogue Records America artists teaming up with 16 cross-genre metal titans to create a fresh, new studio and video project. This just in – the donation period has been extended to Sunday, July 27, 2014!Donate via IndieGoGo here. This fantastic group of today’s greatest heavy metal musicians can’t do this on their own – they need their dedicated fans to assist them in making this project a reality! Therefore, the artists felt more time needed to be given to let fans help out with this unique idea.

As a gift to fans, four PROJECT ROGUE – TITANS artists – Raymond Herrera (Fear Factory), Christian Old Wolbers (Fear Factory), Jed Simon (Strapping Young Lad) and Pat Lachman (Damageplan) – have released a brand new demo track, tentatively titled Disciples. Take a listen below.

In a group statement, Rogue Records and the artists above state, “This song is still in its early stages but we wanted to get something out to you all to let you know we are working on songs, structures, riffs and more.”

More exclusive tracks and teasers will be released in the coming months – but remember – the higher the demand, the more exclusive content gets released!

The world of crowd-funded projects in metal is nothing new – but you’ve never seen anything like this! PROJECT ROGUE-TITANS artists will collaborate together – a full rundown of PROJECT ROGUE artists as of June 9, 2014 is listed below:

Raymond Herrera – Fear Factory/Arkaea
Shavo Odadjian – System Of A Down
Chris Adler – Lamb Of God
Rob Barrett – Cannibal Corpse
John Boecklin – Devildriver
Paul Masvidal – Death/Cynic
David Davidson – Revocation
Sean Reinert – Death/Cynic
Jon Howard – Threat Signal/Arkaea
Mitch Harris – Napalm Death
Jed Simon – Scar The Martyr/Strapping Young Lad
Frank Watkins – Obituary/Gorgoroth
Wayne Static – Static X
Christian Olde Wolbers – Fear Factory/Arkaea
Pat Lachman – Damageplan
Logan Mader – Machine Head/Soulfly
JD Schmidt – Nociceptor
Robert Luciani – Means End
Vincent Zylstra – Synthetic Breed
Andrew Zink – Akeldama
Connor Reibling – Akeldama

INDIEGOGO ––2/x/7764504

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: