Premiere: Listen To Omb’s New Single “A Small Dose Of Tyranny”


Prog Sphere Promotions in cooperation with ThisIsNotAScene music online magazine brings a premiere of the Omb’s song A Small Does of Tyranny, taken from the band’s debut album SwineSongdue on September 1st. Hear it HERE.

The band members include Or Rozenfeld on bass, Davidavi Dolev on vocals, Yuval Tamir on drums andYuval Kramer on guitars, all of them involved with other bands such AmasefferReign of the Architectand Dark Serpent.

Formed in 2009 as a trio comprised of Rozenfeld, Dolev and Tamir, the band performed under the name Of Marble’s Black within the Israeli metal scene and harvested great superlatives from local critics. Striving for a constant change and willing to explore the progressive metal genre within its boundaries, in 2012 Omb recorded SwineSong, with the help of Kramer as a sound engineer. The album was mixed and mastered by Andre Alvinzi and Jens Bogren in Fascination Street Studios. Kramer became the fourth member of the band at the end of 2012.

Commented on the album the band states: „In this album, we  wanted to present to the listeners the places we were, as musicians, throughout the process. In order to obtain that unique sound, we recruited old and new friends (mostly unknown) from different genres to bring their own style of playing into each song. The album was self-composed, self- arranged and self-produced.

SwineSong includes ten songs of progressive metal with a flair and a confident sense of the genre in its maturity. A song off the album called An Ordinary Caveman Sings an Ode to Obsession is available as free download from the Progstravaganza compilation on THIS LOCATION.

SwineSong tracklisting:

01. Milosh Had Seen Better Days
02. These Walls…
03. An Ordinary Caveman Sings an Ode to Obsession
04. Mother Gazelle, Father Horse
05. Someday My Prince Will Come
06. A Smaller Dose of Tyranny
07. Undergrowth
08. Oh Mrs. Wade! You Shouldn’t Have!
09. Better Days Indeed
10. The Cricket’s Broken Violin

Omb is:

Davidavi Golev – vocals
Or Rozenfeld – bass
Yuval Kramer – guitars
Yuval Tamir – drums

Omb on the web:


Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: