PERIPHERY: New Album Details Revealed

Progressive metal quintet Periphery have released a trailer for their upcoming album, “Periphery II: This Time It’s Personal“. The trailer features upcoming tour dates as well as a clip from the track “Muramasa” – watch it below.

The band, who are at the forefront of metal’s “djent” movement, will release “Periphery II”, their 2nd studio album, on July 3rd 2012. The album will feature guest solos from musicians such as Dream Theater‘s John Petrucci and Guthrie Govan. The album’s track-listing for is as follows:

01. Muramasa
02. Have A Blast (feat. Guthrie Govan)
03. Facepalm Mute
04. Ji
05. Scarlet
06. Luck As A Constant
07. Ragnarok
08. The Gods Must Be Crazy!
09. Make Total Destroy
10. Erised (feat. John Petrucci)
11. Epoch
12. Froggin’ Bullfish
13. Mile Zero (feat. Wes Hauch)
14. Masamune

Regarding the album title, the band posted the following on their FaceBook page: “Just to be clear to all our Peripherals, the album is officially called ‘Periphery II: This Time It’s Personal’. We decided to keep the cover title free, but in the booklet that is the official name. The forces that be felt that it would be iffy marketing it as that, so press releases and such won’t reflect that…

The band also plan to release a much heavier, concept album entitled “Juggernaut” later on this year.

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: