PAIN OF SALVATION Premieres New Video Single “Meaningless”

PAIN OF SALVATION Premieres New Video Single "Meaningless"

As previously reported, Swedish progressive rockers Pain of Salvation return January 13, 2017 with a new album In the Passing Light of Day. A video for the new song, “Meaningless,” is now available via the band’s Vevo channel. You can watch it below.

Working together with acclaimed producer Daniel Bergstrand (In FlamesMeshuggahStrapping Young Lad, etc.) at Dugout Studio in Sweden, the band have crafted an album that sees them returning to their much praised heavier sound, featuring the syncopated rhythms, glorious melodies, and intensely personal themes that Pain of Salvation fans have long loved about the band.

Inextricably linked to the near fatal illness that band-leader Daniel Gildenlöw spent much of the first half of 2014 recovering from, the album is an altogether darker and more impassioned journey. Taking the hospital bed as a narrative hub, the lyrical and musical themes touch on all the conflicting feelings that run through a person’s mind when presented with the prospect of death and the passing of life.

The album will be available as a special edition 2CD Mediabook (including expanded 48-pages booklet, several in-depth texts by conceptual author Daniel Gildenlöw, demo material & band commentary tracks), standard jewelcase CD, gatefold 180g 2LP vinyl plus album on CD as bonus & digital download.

In the Passing Light of Day Track Listing:

1. On a Tuesday (10:22)
2. Tongue of God (04:53)
3. Meaningless (04:47)
4. Silent Gold (03:23)
5. Full Throttle Tribe (09:05)
6. Reasons (04:45)
7. Angels of Broken Things (06:24)
8. The Taming of a Beast (06:33)
9. If This Is the End (06:03)
10. The Passing Light of Day (15:31)

Cover photo by Lars Ardarve

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: