OPETH: “Watershed” to Be Reissued on Green Vinyl for Record Store Day

Opeth - Watershed (green vinyl)

This year’s Record Store Day is on April 19th, and Roadrunner Records prepare a special reissue of Opeth‘s 2008 album Watershed. The album will be reissued as a double green vinyl. To find your nearest participating store visit http://recordstoreday.com/

In other news, Opeth will release their eleventh studio album, Pale Communion, on June 17 via Roadrunner Records.

Pale Communion, which was produced by the band’s very own Mikael Åkerfeldt and mixed by longtime collaborator and PORCUPINE TREE frontman/guitarist Steven Wilson, will be heralded by the lead single “Cusp of Eternity” and available for pre-order starting Tuesday, May 6. Pre-orders for Pale Communion made via the iTunes Store will receive an instant download of Cusp Of Eternity, with multiple configurations also available via both the Roadrunner Records webstore and O Merch.

“Pale Communion” track listing:

01. Eternal Rains Will Come
02. Cusp Of Eternity
03. Moon Above, Sun Below
04. Elysian Woes
05. Goblin
06. River
07. Voice Of Treason
08. Faith In Others

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: