New OPETH Song “Eternal Rains Will Come” Leaked

Opeth plan to release new studio album in June

Last week Opeth‘s leading single Cusp of Eternity leaked online, after it was followed by an official premiere coming from the band. This week it’s Eternal Rains Will Come that leaked and you can check it below.

rtwork for Pale Communion was once again designed by Travis Smith, check it out below.

Full press release regarding rescheduling the album release is as follows:

Roadrunner Records group Opeth has announced that the release of their highly anticipated eleventh studio album, Pale Communion has been reslated for August 25th.

Many of you have heard the rumours already and we can now confirm that the release of ‘Pale Communion’ has indeed been pushed back to late August,” commented Opeth frontman, Mikael Åkerfeldt. “Several circumstances prevented the band from delivering essential tools to Roadrunner in time which are needed to set up the album release properly and release schedule conflicts made us mutually decide on August instead of June.

Pale Communion, which was produced by the band’s very own Mikael Åkerfeldt and mixed by longtime collaborator and Porcupine Tree frontman/guitarist Steven Wilson, will be heralded by the lead single, Cusp of Eternity and available for pre-order starting Tuesday, June 3RD. Pre-orders for Pale Communion made via the iTunes Store will receive an instant download of Cusp of Eternity as well as second album track to be released on July 15th, with multiple configurations also available via both the Roadrunner Records Webstore and Omerch.

For more, please visit,,, and

Release Date: August 25, 2014

1. Eternal Rains Will Come
2. Cusp of Eternity
3. Moon Above, Sun Below
4. Elysian Woes
5. Goblin
6. River
7. Voice of Treason
8. Faith in Others

Opeth - Pale Communion album artwork

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: