NEAL MORSE: A Proggy Christmas

Neal Morse has revealed details of his seasonal cheer album, A Proggy Christmas, to be released on November 6 under the banner of the Prog World Orchestra.

It’s the follow-up to a fan club only CD which appeared last year, and boasts a significantly different tracklist.

It stars collaborators Mike Portnoy, Steve Hackett, Roine Stolt, Steve Morse, Pete Trewavas and others – and it’s billed as “like nothing you’ve ever heard before.

Radiant Records say: “This is the ultimate Christmas prog album, geared towards the major prog fan. Complete with shreddy guitars as well as soothing fretless bass, vocals on occasion by the illustrious Mr Morse, and everything in between this is an album the true fan will enjoy for years to come.

The release is announced after Sufjan Stevens revealed details of Silver & Gold: Songs for Christmas, which continues his annual tradition of creating a seasonal prog EP.

A Proggy Christmas tracklist

Joy To The World
The Little Drummer Boy
O Holy Night
Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
Carol Of The Bells
Home For The Holidays
Shred Ride – Sled Ride/Winter Wonderland
Silent Night/We All Need Some Light


Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: