Listen to Unreleased LED ZEPPELIN Track

Led Zeppelin

On June 3 Led Zeppelin release deluxe editions of their first three albums: Led Zeppelin, Led Zeppelin II, and Led Zeppelin III, each remastered by guitarist and producer Jimmy Page. The Zeppelin founder has opened the Zep vaults for the first time to share dozens of unheard studio and live recordings, with each album featuring a second disc of companion audio comprised entirely of unreleased music related to that album.

The full performance of Good Times Bad Times and Communication Breakdown, recorded at the Paris venue L’Olympia in October 1969, which will appear on the reissue of Led Zeppelin, can be found below.

It’s rumoured that Greek singer Nana Mouskouri was in the audience of the Olympia that night. “I never knew that,” laughs Page. “Maybe we should have asked her up for a jam…

The Led Zeppelin reissues are released on June 3.

“Led Zeppelin” track listing:

01. Good Times Bad Times
02. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
03. You Shook Me
04. Dazed And Confused
05. Your Time Is Gonna Come
06. Black Mountain Side
07. Communication Breakdown
08. I Can’t Quit You Baby
09. How Many More Times

Companion Audio Disc: Live At The Olympia – Paris, France October 10, 1969

01. Good Times Bad Times/Communication Breakdown
02. I Can’t Quit You Baby
03. Heartbreaker
04. Dazed And Confused
05. White Summer/Black Mountain Side
06. You Shook Me
07. Moby Dick
08. How Many More Times

“Led Zeppelin II” track listing

01. Whole Lotta Love
02. What Is And What Should Never Be
03. The Lemon Song
04. Thank You
05. Heartbreaker
06. Living Loving Maid (She’s Just A Woman)
07. Ramble On
08. Moby Dick

Companion Audio Disc

01. Whole Lotta Love
02. What Is And What Should Never Be
03. Thank You
04. Heartbreaker
05. Living Loving Maid (She’s Just A Woman)
06. Ramble On
07. Moby Dick
08. La La
09. Bring It On Home

“Led Zeppelin III” track listing

01. Immigrant Song
02. Friends
03. Celebration Day
04. Since I’ve Been Loving You
05. Out On The Tiles
06. Gallows Pole
07. Tangerine
08. That’s The Way
09. Bron-Y-Aur Stomp
10. Hats Off To (Roy) Harper

Companion Audio Disc

01. The Immigrant Song
02. Friends
03. Celebration Day
04. Since I’ve Been Loving You
05. Bathroom Sound
06. Gallows Pole
07. That’s The Way
08. Jennings Farm Blues
09. Keys To The Highway/Trouble In Mind

Page told The Pulse Of Radio that after all the success Led Zeppelin had, the real reward has been that the music has lasted so long. “The most satisfying, the most rewarding part of it, is having been part of music like that, which has stood up to the test of time,” he said. “Every musician hopes that their music will hold up. And it’s wonderful.

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: