KAUKASUS Release “I” on May 5 on Autumnsongs Records

Kaukasus I

Scandinavian Prog Rock legends Ketil Vestrum Einarsen (Jaga Jazzist, Motorpsycho), Rhys Marsh (The Autumn Ghost, Opium Cartel) & Mattias Olsson (Änglagård, White Willow) have joined forces as Kaukasus to record and release their outstanding debut album Kaukasus I out on Autumnsongs Records via Burning Shed on 05 May 2014.

Starting life as an experiment into Krautrock style, the project morphed into a fully fledged and modern sounding dark, Nordic, progressive rock album, with elements and excursions stylistically into krautrock, art-rock, and world music calling into mind such bands as Japan, Genesis, Can, Brian Eno and early Peter Gabriel.

Kaukasus view themselves as a musical tripod — its weight firmly in the middle, where the three musicians ideas and styles meet, each band member bringing their own signature to the music, from Olsson’s supple and dynamic drumming and Mellotron textures, Marsh’s impassioned vocals and guitar work, to the strange, snakelike and evocative woodwind and synth lines from Einarsen.

I will be released on CD, in a mini-lp gatefold sleeve, with artwork by Henning Lindahl on 5th May 2014.

A first single, Lift The Memory released on 7th April 2014, available on all digital & streaming services, precedes the album.

Pre-Orders are now being taken for the album at Burning Shed here.

Track listing:

1.The Ending Of The Open Sky
2.Lift The Memory
3.In The Stillness Of Time
4.Starlit Motion
6.The Witness
7.The Skies Give Meaning

For more info visit: http://www.kaukasus.no/

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: