KAIPA to Release New Album “Sattyg” in November via InsideOut

Kaipa - Sattyg

Legendary Swedish progressive rock band Kaipa returns in November 2014 with their 12th studio album Sattyg.

The unique mix of Swedish folk music, rock and fusion with a tinge of medieval music has given the band a special place in many peoples heart all around the world. The magic sense of wonder that characterizes their latest albums has been taken to a new level with Sattyg. Unpredictable paths are discovered on this new expedition and as always they take you to explore new exciting horizons but at the same time the band returns to its roots to bring you familiar classic Kaipa music.

Release dates: Europe November 10th 2014, US January 13th 2015
Label: Inside Out/Century Media

CD Digipak
Gatefold 2 LP + CD


Hans Lundin - keyboards & vocals
Per Nilsson - electric & acoustic guitars
Morgan Ågren – drums
Jonas Reingold - electric basses
Patrik Lundström – vocals
Aleena Gibson – vocals

Special guests:

Fredrik Lindqvist – recorders & whistles
Elin Rubinsztein – violin


1. A Map Of Your Secret World (15:02)
2. World Of The Void (7:49)
3. Screwed-upness (13:06)
4. Sattyg (3:13)
5. A Sky Full Of Painters (14:42)
6. Unique When We Fall (5:17)
7. Without Time – Beyond Time (9:49)

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: